Canadian Lawyer

May 2024

The most widely read magazine for Canadian lawyers

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 46 of 51

EVENT PARTNER 45 THE LAWSON LUNDELL LLP AWARD FOR LAW DEPARTMENT LEADER OF THE YEAR THE SINGLETON URQUHART REYNOLDS VOGEL LLP AWARD FOR CONSTRUCTION, INFRASTRUCTURE AND TRANSPORTATION LAW DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR WINNER Bindu Cudjoe, Laurentian Bank of Canada EXCELLENCE AWARDEES Carisa Gordon, Calian Group Ltd. David Taylor, Corporation of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent Gassim Bangoura, Birks Group Laurie Sargent, Indigenous Rights and Relations Portfolio at the Department of Justice Canada Sarah Qadeer, Deloitte LLP Sharon Haward-Laird, BMO Financial Group WINNER Ontario Infrastructure and Lands Corporation / (Infrastructure Ontario or IO) EXCELLENCE AWARDEES Aecon Group Inc. BC Ministry of the Attorney General, Legal Services Branch Transportation Major Projects Team (LSB) CDPQ Infra Inc. Manitoba Hydro Legal Services Pomerleau Transdev Canada PROUDLY SPONSORED BY Lawson Lundell is a full-service business law firm in Western and Northern Canada known for its practical and strategic approach to legal and business problems. The Firm has more than 200 lawyers located in offices in Vancouver, Calgary, Yellowknife and Kelowna. PROUDLY SPONSORED BY We are a preeminent Canadian construction and infrastructure law firm. Our peers and clients recognize our lawyers as the best in the construction industry. Over forty years of leadership in Canadian construction and infrastructure law is complemented by a broad offering of legal services in litigation and corporate transactions. FIRM AWARDS Judged on the quantity, quality, importance, and innovativeness of legal work performed during calendar year 2023 BOUTIQUE LAW FIRM OF THE YEAR LITIGATOR OF THE YEAR MANAGING PARTNER OF THE YEAR WINNER Smart & Biggar EXCELLENCE AWARDEES Deeth Williams Wall LLP Hicks Morley Hamilton Stewart Storie LLP Howie, Sacks & Henry LLP Landings LLP Roper Greyell LLP WINNER Crawford Smith, Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP EXCELLENCE AWARDEES Craig Ferris, Lawson Lundell LLP Kimberly Gale, Gale Law Professional Corporation Morgan Camley, Dentons Canada LLP Rob Martz, Burnet, Duckworth and Palmer LLP Sophie Melchers, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada WINNERS Allan Ritchie, Loopstra Nixon LLP Kevin Kiley, McInnes Cooper EXCELLENCE AWARDEES Anik Trudel, Lavery Charles Hurdon, Norton Rose Fulbright Canada Jean-Fran├žois Gagnon, Langlois Lawyers LLP Jeffrey Cohen, Torkin Manes LLP

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Canadian Lawyer - May 2024