Canadian Lawyer

April 2021

The most widely read magazine for Canadian lawyers

Issue link:

Contents of this Issue


Page 35 of 51

Canadian LAW AWARDS 2021 34 IN-HOUSE AWARDS Judged on the quantity, quality, importance and innovativeness of legal work performed during calendar year 2020 BANKING & FINANCIAL INSTITUTIONS LAW DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR CONSTRUCTION, INFRASTRUCTURE & TRANSPORTATION LAW DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR ENERGY & RESOURCES LAW DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR CANADIAN LAW DEPARTMENT OF THE YEAR CIBC Coast Capital Savings National Bank of Canada Royal Bank of Canada TD Bank Aecon Group Inc. Canada Lands Company Limited IBI Group Infrastructure Ontario (IO) VIA Rail Canada Inc. Ontario Power Generation Plains Midstream Canada ULC (PMC) Alberta Health Services Ivanhoe Cambridge inc. Mastercard Foundation TELUS Communications Teranet Inc., Legal Services Group Gold winners of the three sector-specific law department categories will also progress to become finalists for this category and will be announced at the event. BEST USE OF TECHNOLOGY IN A LAW FIRM LITIGATOR OF THE YEAR MANAGING PARTNER OF THE YEAR Borden Ladner Gervais LLP (BLG) Cassels Brock & Blackwell LLP Davidson Houle Allen LLP Gluckstein Lawyers McCarthy Tétrault LLP Norton Rose Fulbright Canada LLP Andrew I. Nathanson Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP Brandon Kain McCarthy Tétrault LLP Crawford Smith Lax O'Sullivan Lisus Gottlieb LLP Melissa Miller Howie, Sacks & Henry LLP Sylvie Rodrigue Torys LLP Anik Trudel Lavery Lawyers Dave Leonard McCarthy Tétrault LLP Mia Hempey Nelligan O'Brien Payne LLP Suzana Popovic-Montag Hull & Hull LLP Tom Curry Lenczner Slaght Royce Smith Griffin LLP

Articles in this issue

Links on this page

Archives of this issue

view archives of Canadian Lawyer - April 2021